AnyRec Video Converter

قم بتحويل وتعديل وضغط مقاطع الفيديو / الصوتيات بأكثر من 1000 تنسيق.

WebM مقابل MP4 - ما هو خيارك الأفضل (مقارنة كاملة)

لين هو منشور من طرف لين هو 02 نوفمبر 2022

كثير من الناس مرتبكون بشأن تنسيقات WebM و MP4. يبدو أن MP4 هو تنسيق فيديو شائع عالميًا. من يستخدم WebM ولماذا يختار الناس WebM في بعض السيناريوهات؟ إذا كان لديك نفس السؤال ، فما عليك سوى التحقق من هذه المقارنة الكاملة لـ WebM مقابل MP4. هنا يمكنك معرفة التعريف والمقارنة والتحويل عن WebM و MP4.

الجزء 1: تعريف WebM و MP4

1. ما هو WebM

WebM عبارة عن تنسيق حاوية تم إنشاؤه بواسطة Google ومصمم خصيصًا للبث عبر الإنترنت. يشتمل نوع ملف الفيديو هذا عادةً على فيديو VP8 أو VP9 أو AV1 و Vorbis أو Opus audio. يتم دعم تنسيق WebM الآن من قبل جميع متصفحات الويب HTML5 تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك Mozilla Firefox و Google Chrome و Opera. يمكنك تحميل مقاطع فيديو WebM إلى YouTube و Skype و Vimeo و ooVoo والأنظمة الأساسية الأخرى مباشرةً. لسوء الحظ ، لا يدعم Apple Safari أو Internet Explorer تنسيق الفيديو هذا بدون مكونات إضافية ، ولا يدعمه العديد من مشغلات الفيديو. تحتاج إلى استخدام لاعبين من جهات خارجية ل فتح ملفات WebM وتشغيلها.

2. ما هو MP4

MPEG-4 Part 14 (MP4) هو تنسيق حاوية شائع يمكنه احتواء العديد من مقاطع الفيديو والصوت والترجمات والرسومات والفصول في ملف واحد. المحتوى المتقدم ، مثل الصور ثلاثية الأبعاد والقوائم وتفاعل المستخدم ، ممكن أيضًا. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن دفقه عبر الإنترنت بنفس طريقة تنسيقات الحاويات مثل WebM أو MKV. علاوة على ذلك ، يعد MP4 تنسيق ملف عالمي لأنه يمكن استخدامه على مجموعة واسعة من الأجهزة ، بما في ذلك الأنظمة الأساسية والمتصفحات والهواتف المحمولة وما إلى ذلك.

الجزء 2: مقارنة WebM مقابل MP4

WebM مقابل MP4 في حجم الملف

يتم ضغط كل من WebM و MP4 إلى الحد الأدنى من حجم الملف. على الرغم من ذلك ، لا يزال هناك اختلاف في حجم الملف. WebM أصغر بكثير من MP4. لأنه تم إنشاؤه خصيصًا للبث عبر الإنترنت. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تنزيل مقطع فيديو بسرعة من الإنترنت ، فيمكنك استخدام تنسيق WebM لتلقي الملفات بسرعة. وبالتالي ، إذا كنت تريد توفير بعض المساحة على مساحة التخزين لديك ، فيجب عليك اختيار تنسيق ملف WebM. أو يمكنك التحقق من المزيد من الطرق جعل حجم ملف الفيديو أصغر من ذي قبل.

WebM مقابل MP4 في جودة الفيديو

يصعب مقارنة الاختلاف في جودة الفيديو بين WebM و MP4 ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنهما تنسيقات فيديو ضائعة. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن WebM تم إنشاؤه بشكل صريح للإنترنت ، فإن نسبة الضغط الخاصة به غالبًا ما تكون أكبر من MP4 ، مما يؤدي إلى فقدان جودة أصلية أعلى من MP4. بالمختصر، MP4 بجودة أعلى من WebM.

يمكنك الاعتماد على الجدول أدناه للمقارنة السريعة بين تنسيقي الفيديو ومعرفة أيهما أفضل.

WebMMP4
ترميزالفيديو: VP8 أو VP9 Audio: Vorbis، OGGالفيديو: H.264، H.265 / HEVC، MPEG-4 Audio: AAC، MP3، AC3
مشغل الوسائط والمتصفح المدعومOpera ، Mozilla Firefox ، Microsoft Internet Explorer ، Google Chromeجميع مشغلات الوسائط والمتصفحات.
مطورشركة جوجل.IOS (المنظمة الدولية للتوحيد القياسي)
امتداد الملف.webm.mp4
الايجابيات
  • ◆ حجم فيديو صغير للتحميل على الموقع.
  • ◆ إنه مجاني تمامًا ومتاح للجميع.
  • ◆ مواقع الفيديو الشعبية تدعمها.
  • ◆ جودة الصورة ممتازة مع إبقاء استخدام البيانات منخفضًا.
  • يتم بث الفيديو عبر الإنترنت.
  • جودة عالية مع ضغط عالي.
  • ◆ تنسيق عالمي.
سلبيات◆ مشاكل التوافق مع الأجهزة المحمولة ومشغلات الوسائط
  • ◆ ليس من السهل التحديث والتعديل.
  • ◆ يتم دعم قرصنة الفيديو.

WebM مقابل MP4 في التوافق

كما هو مذكور أعلاه ، فإن حجم ملف MP4 متوافق بشكل كبير مع معظم الأجهزة الرقمية والمستعرضات والأنظمة الأساسية. ومع ذلك ، تم إنشاء WebM بشكل أساسي لاستخدام الويب على google. لذلك إذا كنت تريد ذلك تحرير ملفات فيديو WebM، تحقق من دعم تنسيق الفيديو أولاً. إذا لم يكن كذلك ، يمكنك تحويل WebM إلى MP4 و MOV و AVI والتنسيقات الشائعة الأخرى.

الجزء 3: كيفية التحويل من WebM إلى MP4 (أو بشكل عكسي)

هل أنت معجب كبير بمشاهدة الأفلام؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فلا بد أنك تواجه صعوبة في تشغيل مقاطع فيديو WebM التي تم تنزيلها أو حفظ ملفات MP4 كبيرة الحجم. لحسن الحظ، AnyRec Video Converter يساعد على تبسيط تحويل WebM إلى MP4 لك. لا يتطلب الأمر سوى بضع نقرات للحصول على ملف ملفات WebM أو MP4 في متناول يدك! لذا ، لا تضيعوا أي لحظة. قم بتنزيل محول WebM الفعال هذا على نظام Windows / Mac الخاص بك واستمتع بتجربة خدمته المتميزة.

حزمة برنامج AnyRec Video Converter Package
AnyRec Video Converter

قم بالتحويل من وإلى أكثر من 1000 تنسيق ملف شائع ، مثل WebM و MP4.

قم بتحسين مقاطع الفيديو بمساعدة ميزات التحرير الممتازة.

قم بتعديل إعدادات ملف التعريف للحفاظ على مقاطع الفيديو عالية الجودة.

تحويل ملفات WebM و MP4 الكبيرة أسرع 50 مرة من المنافسين.

الخطوة 1بادئ ذي بدء ، قم بتنزيل ملف AnyRec Video Converter على نظام Windows / Mac الخاص بك. بعد ذلك ، انقر فوق إضافة ملفات زر لتحميل ملفات WebM أو MP4 على البرنامج. يمكنك أيضًا ببساطة سحب جميع ملفاتك وإفلاتها معًا مباشرة على البرنامج.

أضف ملفات جديدة

الخطوة 2بعد ذلك ، بعد تحميل ملفاتك ، انقر فوق صيغة زر ثم ستظهر نافذة جديدة على شاشتك. من هناك ، انتقل إلى فيديو ، ثم اختر تنسيق WebM أو MP4 ، حسب تفضيلاتك.

اختر تنسيق MP4 المطلوب

الخطوه 3إذا كنت تريد الاحتفاظ بفيديو عالي الجودة ، فانقر فوق إعدادات زر مع رمز الترس على الجانب الأيمن من التنسيق الذي اخترته. بعد ذلك ، ستظهر نافذة منبثقة جديدة على شاشتك. اضبط المشفر ومعدل الإطارات والدقة ومعدل البت وفقًا لما تريده. بمجرد الانتهاء ، انقر فوق خلق جديد إبداع جديد زر لتطبيق التغييرات.

اضبط برنامج ترميز الفيديو

الخطوة 4أخيرًا ، انقر فوق حفظ في زر لاختيار موقع الملف وتحديد موقع مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بك بسرعة. ثم ، انقر فوق تحويل جميع زر. ثم يمكنك رؤية الملفات المحولة في المجلد الذي اخترته.

تحويل MKV إلى MP4 فيديو

الجزء 4: أسئلة وأجوبة حول WebM مقابل MP4

استنتاج

مكتوب أعلاه يوفر معلومات متعمقة بخصوص WebM مقابل MP4. ناقشنا تعريفها وتمييزاتها ومزاياها وعيوبها. علاوة على ذلك ، قدمنا لك أفضل الحلول لتحويل ملفاتك بين تنسيقات WebM و MP4 لاستخدامات مختلفة. الآن ، نود أن نسمع شيئًا منك ، ويمكنك الاتصال بنا لمشاركة أفكارك مع العالم. بالمناسبة ، إذا كنت تريد تحويل ملفات WebM MP4 وتحريرها بسرعة ، يمكنك تنزيل برنامج AnyRec Video Converter مجانًا للحصول على المزيد من الحلول.

WebM vs. MP4 - Which is Your Better Choice (Full Comparison)

Lynn Hu Lynn Hu
Jan 14, 2022 (Updated: Sep 26, 2023)Filed to: Convert Video,Knowledge

WebM is better for web streaming, and HTML5 video integration. MP4 is better for storing multimedia data, streaming, video sharing, and local playback.

No matter you want to convert and edit WebM and MP4 files, you can free download AnyRec Video Converter with the buttons below.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

WEBM Vs MP4

Many people are confused about WebM and MP4 formats. MP4 seems to be a worldwide popular video format for all scenarios. But sometimes WebM format is used because of its small size and quick loading. If you are not sure to use MP4 or WebM format in saving videos, just check this complete comparison of WebM vs. MP4. Here you can know the definition, comparison, and conversion about WebM and MP4.

Definition of WebM and MP4 Formats

1. What is WebM

WebM is a container format created by Google designed specifically for online streaming. This video file type usually comprises VP8, VP9, or AV1 video and Vorbis or Opus audio. The WebM format is now supported by practically all HTML5 web browsers, including Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, and Opera. You can upload WebM videos to YouTube, Skype, Vimeo, ooVoo, and other popular platforms directly. Unfortunately, however, this video format is not supported by Apple Safari or Internet Explorer without extra plugins, and many video players don't support it. You need to use third-party players to open and play WebM files.

2. What is MP4

MPEG-4 Part 14 (MP4) is a popular container format that can hold many videos, audio, subtitles, graphics, and chapters in a single file. Advanced content, such as 3D images, menus, and user interaction, is also possible. Moreover, it can be streamed over the internet in the same way that container formats like WebM or MKV can. Furthermore, MP4 is a universal file format because it can be utilized on a wide range of devices, including platforms, browsers, mobile phones, etc.

Comparison of WebM vs. MP4

You may rely on the table below to quickly compare the two video formats and see which one is better.

WebM MP4
Codec Video: VP8 or VP9 Audio: Vorbis, OGG Video: H.264, H.265/HEVC, MPEG-4 Audio: AAC, MP3, AC3
Supported Media Player and Browser Opera, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome All media players and browsers.
Developer Google Inc. IOS (International Organization for Standardization)
File Extension .webm .mp4
Pros
  • ◆Small video size for uploading on website.
  • ◆It’s completely free and available to everyone.
  • ◆Popular video sites support it.
  • ◆Image quality is excellent while data usage is kept low.
  • ◆Video is streamed over the internet.
  • ◆Lossless quality with high compression.
  • ◆Universal format.
Cons ◆Compatibility issues with mobile devices and media players
  • ◆It isn’t easy to update and edit.
  • ◆Video piracy is supported.

WebM vs. MP4 in File Size

WebM and MP4 are both compressed to minimal file size. Despite this, there is still a file size discrepancy. WebM is substantially smaller than MP4. Because it was created specifically for Internet streaming. If you need to quickly download a video from the internet, you can use the WebM format to receive the files rapidly. And so, if you want to save some space on your storage, you must choose WebM file format. Or you can check more ways to make video file size smaller than before.

WebM vs. MP4 in Video Quality

The difference in video quality between WebM and MP4 is hard to compare, considering they are both lossy video formats. However, because WebM was explicitly created for the internet, its compression ratio is often larger than MP4, resulting in a higher loss of original quality than MP4. In short, MP4 has a higher quality than WebM.

WebM vs. MP4 in Compatibility

Just as mentioned above, MP4 file size is highly compatible with most digital devices, browers, and platforms. However, WebM is mainly created for web use on google. So if you want to edit WebM video files, check the video format support first. If not, you can convert WebM to MP4, MOV, AVI, and other popular formats.

WebM vs. MP4 in Video Codecs

WebM uses the VP8 or VP9 video codecs, while MP4 uses the H.264, MPEG-4, and HEVC video codecs. To some degree, it is the comparison of VP8 and H.264. Both are video codecs used for video compression mainly. Compared with VP8, H.264 can deliver higher video quality at lower bitrates, the license and compatibility are also better. In short, H.264 provides better video quality than VP8.

WebM vs. MP4 in Usages

MP4 is more popular and widely used than WebM in many cases. You can use MP4 videos in video production, streaming services (YouTube, Netflix, etc.), mainstream playback, computer/phone, and more. As for web video playback, animations, modern browsers, HTML5, and open-source projects, WebM does a better job than MP4.

How to Convert from WebM to MP4 (Or MP4 to WebM)

If you usually save movies or series from the Internet, you must be struggling with saving the videos in WebM or MP4 format. Fortunately, AnyRec Video Converter helps simplify WebM to MP4 conversion for you. Whether you want a smaller video or a large video with higher quality, you can use it to convert between WebM and MP4 in one-click. So, do not waste any moment. Download this powerful WebM converter on your Windows/Mac and experience its outstanding service.

AnyRec Video Converter Package
AnyRec Video Converter

Convert to and from 1000+ popular file formats, such as WebM and MP4.

Enhance videos with the help of its excellent editing features.

Modify the profile settings to maintain high-quality videos.

Convert large WebM and MP4 files 50x faster than competitors.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

Step 1.First of all, download AnyRec Video Converter on your computer. Later, click the "Add Files" button to upload your WebM or MP4 video.

Add New Files

Step 2.Next, after uploading your files, click the "Format"button then a new window will appear on your screen. From there, go to the "Video" section, then choose the WebM or MP4 format, depending on your preference.

Choose The Desired MP4 Format

Step 3.If you want to maintain a high-quality video, click the "Settings" button with the gear icon on the right side of your chosen format. Then, a new pop-up window will appear on your screen. Adjust the encoder, frame rate, resolution, and bitrate according to what you desire. Once done, click the "Create New" button to apply changes.

Adjust Video Codec

Step 4.Lastly, click the "Save To" button to choose a file location and quickly locate your videos. Then, click the "Convert All" button. Then you can see your converted files on the folder you have chosen.

Convert MKV To MP4 Video
Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

FAQs about WebM vs. MP4

Conclusion

Written above provides in-depth information regarding WebM vs. MP4. We discussed their definition, distinctions, advantages, and disadvantages. Furthermore, we have provided you with the most excellent solution for converting your files between WebM and MP4 formats for different usages. Now, we would love to hear something from you, and you can contact us to share your thoughts with the world. By the way, if you want to quickly convert and edit WebM MP4 files, you can free download AnyRec Video Converter to get more solutions.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure