了解什么是 MP4、它的用途、优点和缺点

胡琳 胡琳
2021年11月02日 (更新: 2022年10月31日)提交给: 知识

你喜欢看电影预告片吗?或者你想做一些视频剪辑?那你首先要明白 MP4是什么 以及它的特点是什么。不同的操作系统存在不同的格式,但是,有些格式(例如 MP4 格式)可以在许多平台上使用,从而使它们更易于分发和使用。虽然 MP4 格式非常有名,大家都很常见,但只有少数人知道它的详细信息。因此,在这篇文章中,我们将明确给出 MP4 视频格式的特性、用途、优缺点。继续阅读帖子以了解它。

什么是 MP4:定义、特点、用途、优点和缺点

虽然我们大多数人每天都在观看或制作电影,但只有少数人会花时间检查格式。 MP4 是代表 MPEG-4 Part 14 的术语。它是一种数字多媒体文件格式,可以同时包含视频和音频。此外,它还可以包含其他数据,例如静态照片和字幕,以及更高级的材料,例如 3D 图形、菜单和用户交互性。

因此,它是一种具有许多功能的便携式容器格式,例如流式传输和播放。它也是指定为 MPEG-4 压缩技术一部分的标准,基于 QuickTime 或 MOV 格式。此外,使用最新 iPod、iPhone 和 PSP 的人对 MP4 文件格式非常熟悉,因为它变得越来越流行。

MP4视频格式的特点

MP4 文件是任何人都可以使用的开放标准。它们为各种操作系统提供完全兼容性,使格式极其可靠且易于分发,这在视频和音频格式的世界中是不寻常的。以下是 MP4 格式的几个特点:

1. MP4 文件是一种任何人都可以使用的免费开放格式。

2. MP4 文件格式有效地压缩数据,导致文件更小。但是,较小的文件大小并不一定意味着较低的质量。它保留了与原始文件大致相同的质量,只是大大缩小了文件大小。

3. MP4 格式也非常适合捕捉快速移动的内容而不会产生运动模糊,非常适合任何类型的视频录制。

4. 提供与多种操作系统的完全兼容,包括Windows、Mac、Android和iOS。

MP4视频格式的使用

如前所述,MP4 格式与所有设备兼容。由于 MP4 格式与 MOV 格式紧密相连,因此您也可以在 macOS 和 iOS 设备上播放这些文件。您可以在许多网站上找到 MP4,从视频到广告和其他形式的视频内容,因为它是一种不占用大量存储空间的格式,这在专门为网络制作电影时很重要。此外,它可以快速压缩数据,同时生成较小的文件,非常适合视频流和压缩高清音视频文件。

优点

MP4 视频格式与各种设备和媒体播放器兼容

使用无损质量文件,它支持高度压缩。

许多开源播放器(包括 VLC 媒体播放器)完全支持这种格式。它甚至安装在 Linux 系统上。

该格式还允许互联网流媒体。

视频、音乐、静态照片、对象描述符和其他数据类型都可以存储在此设备上。

缺点

尽管如此,它仍然是一种有损格式。更高程度的压缩和更小的文件大小会导致音频和视频质量下降。

MP4 格式的名声及其便携性使得非法分发受版权保护的音频视频文件成为可能。

如何将视频转换为兼容性更高的MP4格式

如果您要播放的电影必须占用大量存储空间,并且您希望将尺寸缩小。您可以将其转换为 MP4 视频格式,因为这种格式具有较高的压缩率并且生成的文件较小。为了将电影转换为 MP4 文件格式,您可能需要一个 视频转换器.以下说明将指导您完成将视频转换为 MP4 文件格式的过程。

将任何文件转换为 MP4 格式的最佳方法

1. 将任何视频或音频转换为所需的文件格式,如 MP4、AVI、MKV 等。
2. 内置编辑器,让您的视频更具创意和个性化。
3. 通过 4K 和 8K 输出设置,您可以无质量损失地转换任何视频。
4. 处理速度提高 30 倍,快速转换一批文件。

免费下载

100% 安全

免费下载

100% 安全

将视频转换为 MP4 文件格式的步骤:

步骤1。在您的设备上下载并安装“视频转换器”。完成安装过程后,单击“添加文件”按钮开始添加文件。如果需要,您还可以将所有视频文件拖放到软件中。

添加要转换的文件

第2步。之后,当文件添加并显示在软件界面上时,选择目标格式。在右上角,单击“全部转换为”按钮。将出现一个新的弹出窗口。选择“视频”选项卡,然后单击列表格式中的“MP4”格式。还要选择文件的分辨率。

选择所需的 MP4 格式

第 3 步。最后,选择要保存的文件夹并单击“全部转换”按钮开始转换过程。您计算机上的文件保存在“输出”选项卡下。

开始转换为 MP4 格式

有关 MP4 视频格式的常见问题解答

结论

以上信息是对 MP4 文件格式及其特性、用途、优缺点的明确定义。此外,我们提供了将电影或视频转换为 MP4 视频格式的最简单方法。我们希望这篇文章在某些方面对您有所帮助。如果您有任何想法,可以联系我们,我们保证会尽快回复您。

相关文章

AnyRec Video Converter

Convert, edit, and compress videos/audios in 1000+ formats.

Gain an Understanding of What is an MP4, Its Usages, Pros, and Cons

Lynn Hu Posted by Lynn Hu Aug 11, 2022

Do you enjoy watching movie trailers? Or do you want to do some video clips? Then you must first understand what MP4 is and what its features are. Different formats exist for different operating systems, however, some, such as MP4 format, may be utilized on numerous platforms, making them much easier to distribute and use. Though the MP4 format is very famous and common to everyone, only a few know the detailed information of it. So, in this post, we will explicitly give the features, usages, pros, and cons of the MP4 video format. Continue reading the post to gain an understanding of it.

Part 1: What is MP4: Definition, Features, Usages, Pros, and Cons

While the majority of us watch or make movies on a daily basis, just a few take the time to check the format. MP4 is a term that stands for MPEG-4 Part 14. It is a digital multimedia file format that may hold both video and audio. Moreover, it can contain additional data such as still photos and subtitles, as well as more advanced material such as 3D graphics, menus, and user interactivity.

As a result, it's a portable container format with many capabilities, such as streaming and playing. It is also a standard specified as part of the MPEG-4 compression technology, based on the QuickTime or MOV format. Furthermore, people who use the latest iPod, iPhone, and PSP are pretty familiar with the MP4 file format because it is becoming increasingly popular.

Features of MP4 video format

MP4 files are an open standard that anyone can utilize. They provide full compatibility for a wide range of operating systems, making the format extremely dependable and simple to distribute, which is unusual in the world of video and audio formats. Here are several features of the MP4 format:

1. MP4 files are a free and open format that anyone can use.

2. The MP4 file format compresses data efficiently, resulting in smaller files. But, the smaller file size doesn't necessarily mean lower quality. It preserves about the same quality as the original, and it merely shrinks the file size dramatically.

3. The MP4 format is also ideal for capturing fast-moving content without producing motion blur, making it ideal for video recording of any kind.

4. Provide complete compatibility with a variety of operating systems, including Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS.

Usages of MP4 video format

As mentioned before, MP4 format is compatible with all devices. Since the MP4 format is so closely connected to the MOV format, you can also play these files on macOS and iOS devices. You can find MP4 on a lot of websites, from videos to ads and other forms of video content, because it's a format that doesn't take up a lot of storage space, which is important when making a movie specifically for the web. Moreover, it compresses data at a rapid rate while producing smaller files, making it excellent for video streaming and compressing high-definition audio-video files.

Pros

MP4 video format is compatible with a wide range of devices and media players

With lossless quality files, it supports a high degree of compression.

This format is fully supported by a number of open-source players, including VLC Media Player. It's even installed on Linux systems.

The format also allows for internet streaming.

Video, music, still photos, object descriptors, and other data kinds can all be stored on this device.

Cons

Still, it's a lossy format. Losses in audio and video quality would occur from a higher degree of compression and smaller file size.

The fame of the MP4 format, combined with its portability, has made it possible to distribute copyrighted audio-video files illegally.

Part 2: How to Convert Videos to MP4 Format with Higher Compatibility

In case the movie you want to play has to take up a lot of your storage space, and you want to make the size smaller. You may convert it to MP4 video format since this format has a high level of compression and produces smaller files. And for you to convert your movie to MP4 file format, you may need a Video Converter. The instructions below will guide you through the process of converting your video to MP4 file format.

The Best Method to Convert Any Files into MP4 Format

1. Convert any video or audio to the desired file formats, such as MP4, AVI, MKV, etc.
2. Has a built-in editor that allows you to make your video more creative and personalized.
3. With 4K and 8K output settings, you can convert any video without quality loss.
4. 30X faster processing speed to convert a batch of files quickly.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

Steps to Follow in Converting Videos to MP4 File Format:

Step 1Download and Install the Video Converter on your device. After completing the installation process, click the Add File button to begin adding your files. You may also drag and drop all of your video files into the software if you want to.

Add Files to Convert

Step 2After that, choose the target format when the files have been added and shown on the software interface. On the top right-hand side, select the Convert All to button. There will be a new pop-up window appearing. Choose the Video tab, then select the MP4 format among the list formats. Select the file's resolution as well.

Choose the Desired MP4 Format

Step 3Finally, choose the file folder to save and click the Convert All button to start the conversion process. The files on your computer are saved under the Output tab.

Start Converting to MP4 Format

Part 3: FAQs about MP4 Video Format

Conclusion

The above information is the explicit definition of the MP4 file format together with its features, usages, pros, and cons. Moreover, we provided the easiest way to convert a movie or video to MP4 video format. We hope this article helped you in some ways. In case you have something in mind, you can contact us and we promise that we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Related Article