如何以 8 种方式减小视频文件大小 [Windows/Mac/Android/iOS]

诺拉·琼斯 诺拉·琼斯
2022年2月10日 (更新: 2022年10月31日)提交给: 视频编辑

创建视频或简单地在线下载视频会占用您设备上的充足存储空间。因此,为了使视频适合并且您不必删除它,您需要减小视频文件的大小。但是,减小视频文件大小也会降低视频质量。不用担心,因为本文介绍了在不损失太多视频质量的情况下减小视频文件大小的最佳工具。事不宜迟,让我们开始吧。

在 Windows/Mac 上减小视频文件大小的终极指南

跳到最好的部分,您需要一个专业的工具来轻松减小视频文件的大小。 AnyRec Video Converter 具有先进的视频压缩器,只需单击几下即可减小视频大小。在人工智能技术的帮助下,它还提高了视频质量,以获得更好的观看体验。

AnyRec 视频转换器包
最佳视频压缩器提供的其他出色功能:

压缩视频文件,同时保持视频的原始质量。

能够将视频文件缩小到一定大小以满足您的要求。

支持多种视频文件格式,如 MP4、MOV、WMV 等。

提供其他功能,例如音量增强器、视频合并等。

免费下载

100% 安全

免费下载

100% 安全

如何使用 AnyRec Video Converter 减小视频文件大小:

步骤1。在您的设备上下载该工具后,打开它并上传您想要减小文件大小的视频文件。单击窗格顶部的“工具箱”按钮。单击“视频压缩器”按钮,打开后单击“添加”按钮选择所需的视频文件。

选择视频压缩器

第2步。视频上传后,将显示压缩选项。在这里,您可以更改文件的名称。但最重要的是,您可以为视频文件选择所需的文件大小。将“红色滑块”移动到“大小”选项上或单击箭头以更快地减小大小。

将视频压缩到所需大小

第 3 步。更改其他设置,例如格式、分辨率或比特率。单击“预览”按钮观看压缩视频文件的短片。如果您想将视频文件存储在其他文件夹中,请浏览“保存到”按钮并选择所需的文件夹。一切就绪后,单击“压缩”按钮开始压缩过程。

保存压缩视频

免费在线减小视频文件大小的详细步骤

除了在您的计算机上下载视频压缩器,您还可以在线减小视频文件的大小。下面,您可以选择一个在线视频压缩器来免费减小视频文件大小。

1. FreeConvert—视频压缩器

FreeConvert 以转换视频和音频文件格式而闻名。但是,它还有一个视频压缩器,界面简单,易于使用。与转换器工具一样,FreeConvert 也支持多种文件格式,例如 FLV、MOV、MP4 等。这个在线视频压缩器快速可靠地减少了视频文件的大小。

步骤1。转到浏览器并输入该工具的名称。进入官方网站后,单击页面中间部分的“选择文件”按钮。然后选择您要上传视频文件的方法:设备、Dropbox、Google Drive 或 URL。

FreeConvert 选择文件

第2步。单击视频文件旁边的“高级设置(齿轮)”按钮可更改视频质量和大小。高级选项包括视频编解码器、压缩方法、目标大小等。

FreeConvert 高级设置

第 3 步。完成编辑后,单击“应用设置”按钮,您将返回主页。单击“立即压缩”按钮开始压缩过程。该过程完成后,单击“下载”按钮将文件保存到您的计算机上。

FreeConvert 立即转换

2. 扎姆扎

另一个著名的在线工具是 Zamzar,它以眨眼间转换视频和音频文件而闻名。它具有广泛支持的文件格式,甚至包括减少不同文件的方法,包括 压缩 MP4 文件. Zamzar 免费提供最大 50MB 的文件大小,如果您订阅其高级版本之一,则文件大小限制最高可达 400MB。

步骤1。在浏览器上搜索该工具,然后单击显示的第一个结果。进入实际网站后,单击“选择文件”按钮上传所需的文件。您还可以打开视频文件的文件夹,然后将其拖放到网站上。

Zamzar 选择文件

第2步。选择视频文件后,Zamar 会自动缩小视频文件大小。将出现一个状态栏并告诉您进程百分比。

第 3 步。完成后,单击“下载”按钮将其保存到您的计算机。如果您还有其他视频文件要压缩,请单击“压缩更多文件”按钮。

Zamzar 下载

一个不错的在线视频压缩器,可帮助您减少视频文件的大小,而不仅仅是与任何视频压缩器相同的方式。 AConvert 允许您通过手动帧速率、比特率和纵横比来减小视频文件的大小,使您能够选择特定的质量和大小。这个出色的工具只需几个步骤即可压缩您的视频。

步骤1。在浏览器上搜索 AConvert,然后单击文件按钮选择视频文件。选择您要上传视频文件的方法:本地文件、在线文件、Google Drive 和 Dropbox。

A转换文件

第2步。视频上传后,视频文件的名称将出现在“选择文件”按钮旁边。您可以选择视频文件的目标格式,或单击“选项”按钮选择大小、比特率或帧速率。将出现其他选项供您编辑。

A转换选项

第 3 步。一切顺利后,单击“立即转换”按钮来处理更改。压缩可能需要一段时间,完成后,单击“保存”按钮将压缩的视频文件保存到您的计算机上。

A转换保存

如何减小 Android/iPhone 上的视频文件大小

在智能手机上减小视频文件大小也很常见。因此,对于这篇文章的这一部分,如果您的设备是 Android 或 iPhone,您可以选择一个运行良好的视频压缩器。

安卓视频压缩器

1. 视频压缩

这个适用于 Android 的应用程序可以轻松减少您的视频文件大小。它可以压缩来自电子邮件、WhatsApp 或 Facebook 的任何视频文件。您可以在 Google Play 商店免费下载 Video Compress。

优点

将视频文件大小从低质量压缩到高质量。

直接将压缩视频分享到 YouTube、电子邮件等。

缺点

包含太多广告。

视频压缩减少视频大小

2.视频压缩器和转换器

此视频压缩器应用程序允许手动压缩视频文件大小。您可以更改视频帧速率、比特率并降低分辨率。该工具支持各种文件格式,例如 AVI、MOV、MKV 等等。

优点

提供高质量的压缩。

支持批量视频压缩。

缺点

需要 Android 5.0 及更高版本。

视频压缩器和转换器 Android

iPhone 视频压缩器

1. VCompressor

如果您有更高版本的 iOS,则此应用适合您。只需单击几下,它就有助于减小 iPhone 上的视频文件大小。您还可以在 iPad 上下载该应用程序并在更宽的屏幕上压缩视频。 VCompressor 的压缩率标准是五颗星。

优点

显示与原始和估计压缩视频的比较。

提供其他选项来更改视频编解码器、帧速率等。

缺点

仅适用于 iOS 11.0 及更高版本。

Vcompressor 减小视频大小

2.视频瘦身应用

使用此 iOS 应用程序将视频文件大小减少到 80%。它使您可以选择降低视频质量、修剪、合并、旋转等等。此外,您还可以通过电子邮件直接发送压缩视频。

优点

快速压缩过程。

节省高达80%的存储空间。

缺点

需要 iPhone 10.0 及更高版本。

视频瘦身 减小视频大小

有关减小视频文件大小的常见问题解答

结论

有很多方法可以减小视频文件的大小。无论您使用的是笔记本电脑、计算机还是智能手机,您都可以访问任何视频压缩器。要获得高级工具并减少视频文件大小而不损失太多质量,您只需要下载 AnyRec Video Converter。如果您有更多问题,请立即联系我们。

更多相关文章

AnyRec Video Converter

Convert, edit, and compress videos/audios in 1000+ formats.

How to Reduce Video File Size in 8 ways [Windows/Mac/Android/iOS]

Nola Jones Posted by Nola Jones Feb 10, 2022

Creating a video or simply downloading it online takes ample storage space on your device. So to make the video fit and you don't have to delete it, you will need to reduce the video file size. However, reducing video file size can also lower the video quality. Don't worry, as this article tells the best tools to reduce your video file size without losing too much video quality. Without further ado, let's get started.

Part 1: The Ultimate Guide to Reduce Video File Size on Windows/Mac

Jumping to the best part, you need a professional tool to reduce video file size without trouble. AnyRec Video Converter has an advanced video compressor that reduces video size in a few clicks. With the help of AI technology, it also improves the video quality to have a better viewing experience.

AnyRec Video Converter Package
Other fantastic features offered by the Best Video Compressor:

Compress video files while keeping the video's original quality.

Able to reduce video file to a certain size to meet your requirements.

Support various video file formats such as MP4, MOV, WMV, etc.

Offer other features such as volume booster, video merger, and more.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

How to reduce the video file size with AnyRec Video Converter:

Step 1After downloading the tool on your device, open it and upload the video file you want to reduce the file size. Go to the Toolbox option by the top part of the pane. Choose the Video Compressor option and once it is opened, click the + icon to select the desired video file.

Choose The Video Compressor

Step 2Once the video is uploaded, the options for compressing will show. Here, you can change the file's name. But most importantly, you can select the desired file size you want for the video file. Move the Red Slider on the Size option or click the arrows to reduce the size faster.

Compress Videos To Desired Size

Step 3Change other settings like Format, Resolution, or the Bitrate. Click the Preview button to watch a short clip of the compressed video file. If you want to store the video file in another folder, browse the Save To option and pick the desired folder. Once everything is good, click the Compress button to start the compressing process.

Save Compressed Videos

Part 2: Detailed Steps to Reduce Video File Size Online for Free

Besides downloading a video compressor on your computer, you can also reduce the video file size online. Below, you can choose an online video compressor to reduce video file size for free.

1. FreeConvert— Video Compressor

FreeConvert is famous for converting video and audio file formats. However, it also has a video compressor that is easy to use with its simple interface. Like the converter tool, FreeConvert also supports many file formats such as FLV, MOV, MP4, and more. This online video compressor reduces the video file size as it is fast and reliable.

Step 1Go to your browser and enter the tool's name. Once you are on the official website, click the Choose File button in the middle part of the page. Then select the method you want to upload the video file: Device, Dropbox, Google Drive, or URL.

FreeConvert Choose File

Step 2Click the Advanced Settings (Gear) icon to change the video quality and size beside your video file. The Advanced Options consist of Video Codec, Compression Method, Target Size, and more.

FreeConvert Advanced Settings

Step 3Once you are done with editing, click the Apply Settings button, and you will go back to the main page. Click the Compress Now button to start the process. Once the process is done, click the Download button to save the file on your computer.

FreeConvert Convert Now

2. Zamzar

Another well-known online tool is Zamzar which has a reputation for converting video and audio files in a blink of an eye. It has a wide range of supported file formats and even methods to reduce different files, including compressing MP4 files. Zamzar offers a maximum file size of 50MB for free and adds the file size limit up to 400MB if you subscribe to one of its premium versions.

Step 1Search the tool on your browser and click the first result to appear. Once on the actual website, click the Choose Files button to upload the desired file. You can also open the folder of the video file and just drag and drop it on the website.

Zamzar Choose Files

Step 2After selecting the video file, Zamar will automatically reduce the video file size. A Status bar will appear and tell you the process percentage.

Step 3Once it is finished, click the Download button to save it to your computer. Click the Compress More Files button if you have another video file to compress.

Zamzar Download

A decent online video compressor to help you reduce the video file size and not just the same way as any video compressors. AConvert allows you to reduce your video file's size by manually frame rates, bit rate, and aspect ratio, enabling you to choose a specific quality and size. This excellent tool will compress your video with only a few steps.

Step 1Search about AConvert on your browser and click the File button to select the video file. Choose the method you want to upload your video file: Local File, Online File, Google Drive, and Dropbox.

AConvert File

Step 2The video file's name will appear beside Choose File button once the video is uploaded. You can select the target format for your video file or click the Options button to choose size, bitrate, or frame rate. Other options will appear for you to edit.

AConvert Option

Step 3Once everything is good, click the Convert Now button to process the changes. The compression may take a while and once it is finished, click the Save button to save the compressed video file on your computer.

AConvert Save

Part 3: How to Reduce Video File Size on Android/iPhone

Reducing video file size is also common to do on a smartphone. So for this part of the post, you can choose a video compressor that works well if you have an Android or iPhone as your device.

Video Compressor for Android

1. Video Compress

This app for Android reduces your video file size without any trouble. It compresses any video file from Email, WhatsApp, or Facebook. You can download Video Compress in Google Play Store for free.

Pros

Compress video file size from low to high quality.

Directly share compressed video to YouTube, email, etc.

Cons

Contain too many advertisements.

Video Compress reduce Video Size

2. Video Compressor and Converter

This video compressor app allows manual compressing of the video file size. You can change the video frame rate, bit rate, and lowering down the resolution. This tool supports various file formats such as AVI, MOV, MKV, and many more.

Pros

Offer high-quality compression.

Support batch video compression.

Cons

Require Android 5.0 and later versions.

Video Compressor And Converter Android

Video Compressor for iPhone

1. VCompressor

If you have a later version of iOS, this app is for you. It helps reduce the video file size on iPhone with a few clicks. You can also download the app on your iPad and compress the video on a broader screen. VCompressor's compression rate standard is five stars.

Pros

Show comparison with original and estimated compressed video.

Offer other options to change the video codec, frame rate, etc.

Cons

Only available for iOS 11.0 and later versions.

Vcompressor Reduce Video Size

2. Video Slimmer App

Reduce video file size up to 80% with this iOS app. It gives you a choice to lower the video quality, trim-cut, merge, rotate, and many more. What's more, you can also directly send the compressed video through your email.

Pros

Fast compression process.

Save up to 80% storage space.

Cons

Requires iPhone 10.0 and later versions.

Video Slimmer Reduce Video Size

Part 4: FAQs about Reducing Video File Size

Conclusion

There are a lot of ways to reduce video file size. Whether you are using a laptop, computer, or smartphone, you can access any video compressor. To get the advanced tool and reduce video file size without losing too much quality, you just need to download AnyRec Video Converter. If you have more questions, please contact us now.

More Related Articles