الفرق بين VP8 و H.264 وكيفية تحويلهما

جينيفي آرون جينيفي آرون
أغسطس 11 ، 2022 (تم التحديث: 19 ديسمبر 2022)مسجل في: المعرفه

يشتمل برنامج ترميز الفيديو الأكثر شيوعًا على VP8 و H.264 ، وهناك دائمًا نقاش حول أيهما أفضل من برنامجي ترميز الفيديو هذين. VP8 مخصص بشكل أساسي لمقاطع فيديو WebM بحجم أصغر وسرعة تحميل أسرع. بينما يتم استخدام H.264 دائمًا في MP4 و MKV و MOV وحاويات الفيديو الأخرى. ويستخدم أحدث إصدار من iPhone 14 بالفعل برنامج ترميز الفيديو هذا. لا تقلق ، تخبرك هذه المقالة بالاختلافات الفعلية بين برامج الترميز VP8 و H.264 بحيث يمكنك اختيار برنامج ترميز الفيديو الخاص بك كما تريد.

الجزء 1: ما هو VP8 و H.264 - مقدمة موجزة

ما هو VP8

VP8 هو تنسيق ضغط فيديو مفتوح تم إصداره في مايو 2010.

يدعم VP8 فقط إشارات فيديو المسح التدريجي مع 4: 2: 0 عينات فرعية صفاء و 8 بت لكل عينة. في أول إصدار عام له ، يدعم تطبيق On2's VP8 المعالجات متعددة النواة. بالمقارنة مع H.264 ، فإن VP8 لديها دقة أقل نسبيًا. يتميز التنسيق بوضع خالص ، أي باستخدام إطارات مشفرة بشكل مستقل فقط دون توقع زمني ، لتمكين الوصول العشوائي في تطبيقات مثل تحرير الفيديو.

ما هو H.264

يهدف مشروع H.264 إلى إنشاء معيار لتوفير جودة فيديو جيدة بمعدلات بت أقل من المعايير السابقة دون زيادة تعقيد التصميم لدرجة أنه سيكون غير عملي أو مكلف للتنفيذ. تم تحقيق ذلك من خلال العديد من الميزات مثل تحويل جيب التمام المنفصل بعدد صحيح منخفض التعقيد ، وتجزئة متغيرة الحجم للكتلة ، والتنبؤ متعدد الصور بين الصور.

كان الهدف الإضافي لبرنامج ترميز H.264 هو توفير مرونة كافية للسماح بتطبيق المعيار على مجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات على مجموعة متنوعة من الشبكات والأنظمة ، بما في ذلك معدلات البت المنخفضة والعالية ، والفيديو منخفض وعالي الدقة ، والبث ، تخزين أقراص DVD وشبكات حزم RTP / IP وأنظمة المهاتفة متعددة الوسائط لقطاع تقييس الاتصالات. عادةً ما يتم استخدام H.264 للضغط مع فقد البيانات ، على الرغم من أنه من الممكن أيضًا إنشاء مناطق خالية من الترميز ضمن الصور ذات الترميز الضياع أو لدعم حالات الاستخدام النادرة التي يكون فيها الترميز بأكمله بدون فقدان.

الجزء 2: VP8 VS. H.264: مقارنة بين هذين الترميز

هناك الكثير من الاختلافات بين هذين الملفين ، وهناك جدول حول VP8 مقابل H.264. يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول الجودة والاستخدام وتنسيقات الفيديو المتوافقة وما إلى ذلك.

سماتH.264VP8
تنسيقات الفيديو المتوافقةMP4 ، MOV ، AVI ، MKVتستخدم في الغالب بتنسيق WebM.
جودةجودة عالية نسبيًا بدقة 2K القصوى.20-30% جودة أقل في المتوسط.
حجم الملفأكبر من VP8 ، لكنها لا تزال صغيرة بما يكفي للادخار.أصغر من معظم الملفات ، مما يوفر سرعة تحميل أسرع.
لاعب معتمدجميع مشغلات الوسائط تقريبًا على أنظمة Windows و Mac و Android و iPhone والأجهزة المحمولة الأخرى.يمكن تشغيله على المتصفحات المزودة بمشغل HTML5 ومشغلات فيديو احترافية.

يُظهر VP8 أيضًا سرعة تشفير أقل من 5 إلى 25 مرة عند مقارنة التشفير. على سبيل المثال ، يعد الإعداد المسبق عالي السرعة x264 أسرع وذو جودة أعلى من أي من الإعدادات المسبقة لـ VP8 في المتوسط.

لا يحتوي VP8 على أي تسريع للأجهزة تقريبًا ، لذلك يستخدم المزيد من وحدة المعالجة المركزية في بعض الحالات. يحتوي H.264 على تسريع للأجهزة على أجهزة Apple بما في ذلك iPhone 14 وأجهزة الكمبيوتر وجميع هواتف Android مثل Samsung و Sony. بالنسبة إلى Google Chrome ، فهو لا يستخدم H.264 في WebRTC. لذا فإن VP8 هو في الواقع الأكثر استخدامًا على مواقع الويب.

الجزء 3: كيفية تحويل VP8 إلى H.264 بتوافق أعلى

تم سرد المقارنات بين VP8 و H.264 أعلاه ؛ يمكنك اختيار برنامج ترميز الفيديو الذي يلبي متطلباتك. وإذا كنت تريد تحويل برنامج ترميز فيديو إلى آخر ، فيمكنك استخدام ملفات AnyRec Video Converter لإجراء تحويل بين برامج ترميز الفيديو.

محول الفيديو
AnyRec Video Converter

قم بتحويل تنسيقات الفيديو أثناء تغيير برنامج ترميز الفيديو التفصيلي كما تريد.

قادر على تحويل M4A إلى MP3 و MP4 إلى WAV و MOV إلى GIF و MKV إلى MP4 وغير ذلك الكثير.

دعم الجودة العالية ، بما في ذلك HD و 4 K UHD و 5 K وحتى 8K بجودة عالية.

قم بتغيير جودة الفيديو والتشفير والدقة ومعدل الإطارات ومعدل البت والإعدادات الأخرى.

الخطوة 1انقر على إضافة ملفات زر لاستيراد ملفات الفيديو أو الصوت. أو يمكنك سحب ملفاتك وإفلاتها في الواجهة الرئيسية.

استيراد فيديو

الخطوة 2انقر على تحويل الكل إلى زر من الزاوية اليمنى العليا لتحديد تنسيق الإخراج الذي تختاره. يمكنك أيضًا النقر فوق رمز التنسيق على الجانب الأيمن من ملف الفيديو / الصوت.

حدد تنسيق الفيديو

الخطوه 3ويمكنك ضبط ترميز الفيديو في علامة تبويب الضبط ، يمكنك النقر فوق ملف تعريف مخصص زر. إنه يقع على الجانب الأيمن من ملف تعريف التنسيق هذا. في ال تعديل الملف الشخصي نافذة ، هناك خيار تشفير يمكنك من خلاله ضبط تشفير الفيديو.

تحرير ملف تعريف الفيديو

الخطوة 4بعد ذلك ، ارجع إلى الواجهة الرئيسية وانقر فوق تحويل جميع زر لبدء التحويل بين H.264 و VP8.

تحويل الفيديو

الجزء 4: أسئلة وأجوبة حول VP8 و H.264

استنتاج

بعد المقارنة بين VP8 و H.264 ، يمكنك أن ترى أن H.264 المشفر بأحدث x264 يوفر جودة أعلى بشكل ملحوظ بينما تشفير أسرع مرتين تقريبًا من VP8 المشفر مع أحدث عروض Libvpx. للحصول على جودة فيديو أفضل ، يعد H.264 ترميز فيديو أفضل ، حتى على أحدث iPhone 14 و Samsung Galaxy. وإذا كنت تريد تغيير برنامج ترميز الفيديو ، AnyRec Video Converter سيكون خيارًا أفضل لك لاستخدامه.

مقالات ذات صلة

AnyRec Video Converter

Convert, edit, and compress videos/audios in 1000+ formats.

What are the VP8 and H.264: Here are the Differences Between Them

Jenefey Aaron Posted by Jenefey Aaron Oct 31, 2022

The most popular video codec includes VP8 and H.264, and there is always a debate about which is better in these two video codecs. VP8 is mainly for WebM videos, which has a smaller size and faster loading speed. While H.264 is always used in MP4, MKV, MOV, and other video containers. Don’t worry, this article with tell you the actual differences between VP8 and H.264 codecs so that you can choose your video codec as you like.

Part 1: What are VP8 and H.264 - Brief Introduction

What is VP8

VP8 is an open and royalty-free video compression format released in May 2010 after Google acquired On2 Technologies. Google provided an irrevocable patent promise on its patents for implementing the VP8 format.

VP8 only supports progressive scan video signals with 4:2:0 chroma subsampling and 8 bits per sample. In its first public version, On2's VP8 implementation supports multi-core processors with up to 64 cores simultaneously. Compared with H.264, VP8 has a comparatively lower resolution. With only three reference frame buffers needed, VP8 enables decoder implementations with a relatively small memory footprint. The format features a pure mode, i.e., using only independently coded frames without temporal prediction, to enable random access in applications like video editing.

What is H.264

The intent of the H.264 project was to create a standard capable of providing good video quality at substantially lower bit rates than previous standards, without increasing the complexity of design so much that it would be impractical or excessively expensive to implement. This was achieved with features such as a reduced-complexity integer discrete cosine transform (integer DCT), variable block-size segmentation, and multi-picture inter-picture prediction.

An additional goal of H.264 codec was to provide enough flexibility to allow the standard to be applied to a wide variety of applications on a wide variety of networks and systems, including low and high bit rates, low and high resolution video, broadcast, DVD storage, RTP/IP packet networks, and ITU-T multimedia telephony systems. H.264 is typically used for lossy compression, although it is also possible to create truly lossless-coded regions within lossy-coded pictures or to support rare use cases for which the entire encoding is lossless.

Part 2: VP8 VS. H.264: Comparison between These Two Codecs

There are so many differences between these two files, and there is a table about VP8 vs H.264. You can learn more about the quality, usages, and compatible video formats, etc.

Features H.264 VP8
Compatible Video Formats MP4, MOV, AVI, MKV Mostly are used in WebM format.
Quality Relatively high quality with the maximum 2K resolution. 20–30% lower quality on average.
File Size Larger than VP8, but still small enough for saving. Smaller than most files, which provides a faster loading speed.
Supported Player Almost all media player on Windows, Mac, Android, iPhone, and other portable devices.
Playable on browsers with HTML5 player.

Professional video players.

When comparing the encoding, VP8 also shows 5–25 times lower encoding speed. For example, x264 High-Speed preset is faster and has higher quality than any of the VP8 presets on average.

VP8 has almost no hardware acceleration, so it uses more CPU in some cases. H.264 has hardware acceleration on Apple devices, PCS, and Android. As for Google Chrome, it doesn't really use H.264 in WebRTC. So VP8 is actually the more widely used on websites.

Part 3: How to convert VP8 to H.264 with Higher Compatibility

The comparisons between VP8 and H.264 have been listed above; you can choose which video codec meets your requirements. And if you want to convert one video codec to another, you can use AnyRec Video Converter to make a conversion between the video codecs.

Video Converter
AnyRec Video Converter

Convert video formats while changing the detailed video codec as you like.

Able to convert M4A to MP3, MP4 to WAV, MOV to GIF, MKV to MP4, and much more.

Support high quality, including HD, 4K UHD, 5K, and even 8K with high quality.

Change video quality, encoder, resolution, frame rate, bitrate, and other settings.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

Step 1Click the Add Files button to import your video or audio files. Or you can drag and drop your files into the main interface.

Import Video

Step 2Click the Convert All to button from the top right corner to select which output format you choose. You can also click the Format icon on the right side of your video/audio file.

Select Video Format

Step 3And you can adjust the video encode in the adjust tab, you can click the Custom Profile button. It locates on the right side of this format profile. In the Edit Profile window, there is an encoder option which you can adjust the video encode.

Edit Video Profile

Step 4After that, go back to the main interface and click the Convert All button to start converting between H.264 and VP8.

Convert Video

Part 4: FAQs about VP8 and H.264

Conclusion

After the comparison of VP8 and H.264, you can see that H.264 encoded with the latest x264 offers notably higher quality while encoding almost twice as fast as VP8 encoded with the latest Libvpx offering. For better video quality, H.264 is a better video codec. And if you want to change the codec of a video, AnyRec Video Converter would be a better choice for you to use.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

Related Articles