了解有關 AAC VS 的更多信息。 AC3:哪個最適合音樂?

胡琳 胡琳
2021年11月23日(更新:2022年10月31日)提交給: 知識

聽音樂是當今人們的應對機制之一。當您聽音樂時,您可能會發現 AC3 音頻文件提供環繞聲,比 AAC 格式更好。但是,AAC 和 AC3 格式的音質和文件大小呢?這篇文章將告訴您有關 AAC 與 AC3 的所有信息,並將幫助您找到答案。此外,您將能夠了解它們的區別。請繼續閱讀文章以獲取更多信息。

AAC VS。 AC3:AAC和AC3音訊格式簡介

首先,你必須知道 AAC 和 AC3 是什麼。當然,您知道這些是音頻格式,但本文將明確解釋它們的定義,以便您深入了解 AAC 和 AC3。

1.什麼是AAC?

AAC,即高級音頻編碼,是與諾基亞、杜比實驗室、AT&T-Bell 實驗室和索尼公司合作開發的。這種音頻格式是一種有損數字音頻壓縮技術,是 MP3 的繼承者,但在性能方面優於它。它的創建正是為了改進壓縮策略以創建更高質量的 MP3 文件。

此外,這種格式在其 MPEG-2 和 MPEG-4 規範中都得到了 MPEG 的認可。 AAC 格式也是 iPhone、iTunes、iPad、PlayStation 3、YouTube 和 iPod 的默認音頻格式,現在新的音頻設備和媒體播放器都支持它。

2.什麼是AC3?

AC3 文件擴展名用於 DVD 上的環繞聲音頻文件。杜比實驗室創建了 AC3,也稱為音頻編碼版本 3。此外,AC3 是一種以有損格式存儲音頻的音頻壓縮方法。最初,AC3 通常用於 5.1 聲道,很像上一代的杜比定向邏輯。與此一致,AC3 最多可支持六個聲道,杜比定向邏輯處理混合環繞聲道。

AC3 是激光光盤和 DVD 的常用格式,比特率範圍為 384 到 448 kbps。此外,它還用於 640 kbps 電影。 AC3 杜比數字格式幾乎專門用於視頻,編碼或解碼有時需要使用特別許可的軟件或硬件。

AAC VS。 AC3:了解 AAC 和 AC3 之間的差異

在了解了 AAC 和 AC3 是什麼之後,您現在將知道它們之間的區別。 AAC 格式是 MPEG-4 標準的一部分,它創建緊湊的數字音頻文件,以便在更小的空間內存儲大量音頻文件,同時保持音質。 AAC 通常可以創建 8 到 96 kHz 的頻率。另一方面,AC3 將為兼容杜比數字的放大影院系統提供更高的質量。請參閱下表以進一步輕鬆地了解 AAC 和 AC3 的區別。

AAC 交流3
比特率 8 – 529 kbit/s 32- 640 kbit/s
採樣率 8 至 192 kHz 32、44.1、48kHz
輸出質量 更好的音質 降低音質
支持的操作系統 兼容 Windows、macOS、iOS、Android、Linux 等,廣泛應用於數字電視、廣播和互聯網流媒體。 它廣泛用於電影、電視傳輸、衛星廣播、數字視頻流、DVD、藍光光盤和遊戲機,並支持 Windows、Linux 和 iOS。
優點 採樣率範圍廣:8000-96000 Hz
開放和高質量的。
音頻文件是小型數字音頻文件。
AAC 音頻文件適用於更廣泛的設備和播放器。
對於高質量的音頻,AC3 常用於 HDTV、DVD 和藍光。
擁有全頻聲道,音質明顯優越。
適用於舊版本的 Windows。
缺點 許多便攜式播放器(僅支持 LC)將無法播放這些有效的 AAC 文件 最大支持 5.1 聲道音頻 CD,數字杜比,限制為 448 kbps。

在 AAC 和 AC3 之間轉換進行播放的終極方法

在某些情況下,您需要較小的數字音頻尺寸,並且您正在使用智能手機收聽您最喜愛的音樂。您必須將音頻轉換為 AAC 格式,因為它可以讓您擁有緊湊的數字音頻大小,並且這種格式與各種智能手機兼容。另一方面,如果您使用 DVD 播放器收聽自己喜歡的音樂,則必須將其轉換為 AC3,因為它可以讓您在 DVD 和藍光上獲得高品質的聲音。因此,為了幫助您解決問題,您可能需要下載 視頻轉換器 在 AAC 和 AC3 格式之間進行轉換。依靠以下步驟來很好地轉換您的音頻。

視頻轉換器
在 AAC 和 AC3 之間轉換的出色工具:

能夠將任何音頻文件轉換為 300 多種不同的格式,例如 AAC 和 AC3。

任何視頻或音頻文件都可以在不犧牲質量的情況下進行轉換。

能夠改變音頻通道、採樣率、比特率等。

您還可以輸入多個沒有文件大小限制的音頻文件以進行快速批量轉換。

免費下載

100% 安全

免費下載

100% 安全

要遵循的步驟:

步驟1。安裝 視頻轉換器 在您的設備上並啟動它。之後,點擊“新增檔案”按鈕開始新增檔案。您也可以將所有音訊拖曳到軟體中。

添加文件

第2步。文件新增並顯示在軟體介面後,選擇目標格式。點擊右上角的“將所有檔案轉換為”按鈕。螢幕上將出現一個新的彈出視窗。選擇 AAC 或者 交流3 從「視訊」標籤下的格式清單中。您也可以選擇文件的解析度。

選擇格式

第 3 步。最後,在底部欄上,按一下「儲存到」按鈕來選擇轉換檔案的位置。然後,在主畫面上,按一下「全部轉換」按鈕開始在電腦上進行轉換。

轉換視頻

有關 AAC 和 AC3 音訊格式的常見問題解答

結論

上面寫的是關於 AAC 和 AC3 的詳細信息。我們提供了它們的定義、差異、優點和缺點。此外,我們為您提供了將文件轉換為 AAC 或 AC3 的最佳工具。現在,輪到你與世界分享你的想法了。

相關文章

AnyRec Video Converter

Convert, edit, and compress videos/audios in 1000+ formats.

Get to Know More About AAC VS. AC3: Which is the Best for Music?

Lynn Hu Posted by Lynn Hu Oct 31, 2022

Listening to music is one of the coping mechanisms of the people nowadays. When you listen to music, you may find AC3 audio files provide surround sound, which is better than AAC format. However, what about the sound quality and file size of AAC and AC3 formats? This post will tell you all the things you need to know about AAC vs AC3 and will help you find your answer. Moreover, you will be able to learn about what their differences are. Please continue reading the article to get more information.

Part 1: AAC VS. AC3: Brief Introductions to AAC and AC3 Audio Formats

First and foremost, you have to know what AAC and AC3 are. Of course, you know that these are audio formats, but this article will explicitly explain their definition for you to have deep knowledge about AAC and AC3.

1. What is AAC?

AAC, Advanced Audio Coding, was developed in collaboration with Nokia, Dolby Laboratories, AT&T-Bell Laboratories, and Sony Corporation. This audio format is a lossy digital audio compression technology that is a successor to MP3 but outperforms it in terms of performance. And it was created exactly with the goal of improving the compression strategy for creating MP3 files with higher quality.

Furthermore, this format was approved by MPEG in both its MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 specifications. The AAC format, which is also the default audio format for iPhone, iTunes, iPad, PlayStation 3, YouTube, and iPod, is now supported by new audio devices and media players.

2. What is AC3?

The AC3 file extension is used for surround sound audio files on DVDs. Dolby Laboratories created AC3, also known as Audio Coding Version 3. Moreover, AC3 is an audio compression method that stores audio in a lossy format. Originally, AC3 was commonly employed in the 5.1 acoustic channels, much like Dolby Pro Logic from the previous generation. In line with that, AC3 can support up to six channels, with Dolby Pro Logic handling the mix surround channel.

AC3 is a common format for laserdiscs and DVDs with bit rates ranging from 384 to 448 kbps. Furthermore, it is used for 640 kbps films. The AC3 Dolby Digital format is almost exclusively used with video, and encoding or decoding it sometimes necessitates the use of specially licensed software or hardware.

Part 2: AAC VS. AC3: Get to Know the Differences between AAC and AC3

After knowing what AAC and AC3 are, you will now know how they differ from each other. The AAC format is a part of the MPEG-4 standard, and creates compact digital audio files in order to store a larger number of audio files in less space while maintaining sound quality. AAC may typically create frequencies ranging from 8 to 96 kilohertz. On the other hand, AC3 will provide a higher quality for Dolby Digital-compatible amplified theater system. See the table below to further and easily understand AAC and AC3 differences.

AAC AC3
Bit rate 8 – 529 kbit/s 32- 640 kbit/s
Sample rate 8 to 192 kHz 32, 44.1, 48 kHz
Output Quality Better Sound Quality Lower Sound Quality
Supported Operating Systems Compatible with Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux, etc, and it is widely used in digital television, radio, and internet streaming. It is widely used in cinema, TV transmission, radio broadcast via satellite, digital video streaming, DVDs, Blu-ray discs, and game consoles, and it is supported on Windows, Linux, and iOS.
Pros A wide range of sample rate: 8000-96000 Hz
Open and high-quality ones.
Audio files are small digital audio files.
AAC audio files work with a wider range of devices and players.
For high-quality audio, AC3 is commonly used in HDTV, DVD, and Blu-ray.
Has full-range channels, and the sound quality is noticeably superior.
Works with older versions of Windows.
Cons Many portable players (that only support LC) will be unable to play these valid AAC files Maximum support for 5.1 channel audio CDs, with Digital Dolby, restricted to 448 kbps.

Part 3: The Ultimate Way to Convert between AAC and AC3 for Playback

For some circumstances, you want a smaller digital audio size and you are using your smartphone in listening to your favorite music. You have to convert your audio into AAC format for it allows you to have a compact digital audio size and this format is compatible with a wide range of smartphones. On the other hand, if you are using a DVD player in listening to your favorite music, you have to convert it to AC3 for it allows you to have high-quality sound on DVD and Blu-ray. Therefore, to help you solve your problem, you may need to download Video Converter to convert between AAC and AC3 formats. Rely on the following steps below to be guided well in converting your audio.

Video Converter
Outstanding Tool to Convert Between AAC and AC3:

Capable of converting any audio file to 300+ different formats, such as AAC and AC3.

Any video or audio file can be converted without sacrificing much quality.

Able to change the audio channels, sample rate, bitrate, etc.

You can also input multiple audio files with no file size limit for quick batch conversion.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

Steps to Follow:

Step 1Install the Video Converter on your device and start it up. After that, click the Add File button to start adding your files. You may also drag and drop all of your audio into the software.

Add file

Step 2After the files have been added and displayed on the software interface, select the target format. Select the Convert all files to button on the top right-hand side. A new pop-up window will appear on the screen. Select AAC or AC3 from the list of formats under the Video tab. You can also choose the file's resolution.

Select Format

Step 3Finally, on the bottom bar, click Save To button to choose a location for the converted files. Then, on the main screen, click the Convert All button to begin converting on your computer.

Convert Video

Part 4: FAQs about AAC and AC3 Audio Formats

Conclusion

Written above is detailed information about AAC and AC3. We provided their definition, differences, pros, and cons. Moreover, we have given the best tool for you to convert your files to AAC or AC3. Now, it is your turn to share your ideas with the world.

Related Articles