在不损失质量的情况下压缩 MP4 的 7 种最佳方法

诺拉·琼斯 诺拉·琼斯
2022年1月07日 (更新: 2022年10月31日)提交给: 视频编辑

MP4 文件可能会占用您设备上的太多空间,尤其是当您下载太多文件时。那么如何压缩 MP4 视频以节省存储空间呢?最简单的方法是 在线压缩 MP4 免费。本文介绍了两种推荐的在线工具。并且由于限制,您还可以在这里依赖其他专业的 MP4 压缩器。继续阅读并学习在线或在 Windows/Mac/Android/iPhone 上压缩 MP4 视频的 7 种方法。

如何在不损失质量的情况下压缩 MP4

依靠专业软件是最好的方法 压缩 MP4 视频. AnyRec Video Converter 是帮助您的最佳推荐压缩机之一 在 Windows/Mac 上压缩 MP4 文件 在不损失太多质量的情况下。此外,它支持导入几乎所有流行的格式并调整文件设置以保持高质量。

AnyRec 视频转换器包
这款 MP4 压缩器的其他突出特点:

轻松压缩 MP4 文件并保持原始质量。

自定义视频大小、格式、分辨率等。

压缩一批 MP4 文件的速度提高了 50 倍。

用于修改视频和音频文件的高级编辑工具。

免费下载

100% 安全

免费下载

100% 安全

如何使用 AnyRec Video Converter 压缩 MP4 文件:

步骤1。在您的设备上下载 AnyRec Video Converter 后,启动它并单击窗格顶部的“工具箱”按钮。在流行的工具中,单击“视频压缩器”按钮开始压缩。单击窗格中间的“添加”按钮添加 MP4 文件。

选择视频压缩器

第2步。选择所需文件后,将弹出另一个窗口。您可以选择想要的尺寸 压缩 MP4 文件 滑动“红色”按钮。除此之外,您可以更改视频格式,甚至可以将“视频分辨率”保持为原始分辨率。

将视频压缩到所需大小

第 3 步。对更改感到满意后,您可以观看 10 秒的预览 压缩的 MP4 文件 单击“预览”按钮。单击窗口左下角的“保存到”按钮,选择要保存压缩文件的文件夹。然后,单击“压缩”按钮以保留所有更改。

保存压缩视频

在线缩小和压缩 MP4 视频的 2 种方法

1. 在线转换

如果您正在寻找在线压缩器,Online-Convert 将为您提供支持。它有一个流畅的用户界面,可以帮助你 轻松在线压缩 MP4.但是,压缩的 MP4 文件没有预览,也没有用于更改视频设置的其他选项。

如何通过 Online-Convert 在线压缩 MP4 文件:

步骤1。转到您的浏览器并搜索 Online-Convert 以找到其官方网站。进入网站后,单击“选择文件”按钮选择要压缩的 MP4 文件。其他选项包括通过拖放、Dropbox、Google Drive 或输入 URL 来获取文件。

在线转换添加文件

第2步。选择 MP4 文件后,向下滚动一点,您将看到可用于更改文件大小或视频比特率的“可选设置”。

在线转换 压缩 MP4 在线

第 3 步。上传 MP4 文件时,该工具启动 在线压缩 MP4 文件。等待它完成,然后单击“下载”按钮将其保存到您的设备。

2.VEED.IO

另一个值得信赖的在线 MP4 压缩器是 VEED.IO,它承诺 在线压缩您的 MP4 文件 不失品质。此外,它还支持其他文件格式进行压缩,例如 MKV、WMV 等等。不幸的是,您需要延长耐心,因为 VEED.IO 压缩大文件的速度很慢。

如何使用 VEED.IO 在线压缩 MP4:

步骤1。在浏览器中搜索VEED.IO,然后点击官方网站。在窗口顶部的其他工具中找到“视频压缩器”。打开压缩器后,单击“上传文件”按钮并选择要压缩的 MP4 文件。

Veed 上传文件

第2步。更改 MP4 文件的 FPS、分辨率,甚至压缩模式。此外,您可以查看文件的估计压缩大小以供您调整。

第 3 步。单击“压缩视频”按钮开始压缩。观看预览 压缩的 MP4 文件,您可以选择下载或编辑视频。

Veed 在线压缩 MP4 视频

如何在 Windows/Mac 上免费减小 MP4 视频大小

1.VLC

您还可以使用 VLC 媒体播放器 压缩 MP4 文件 在 Windows/Mac 上。由于 VLC 主要用于播放视频和音频文件,它只有一个简单的功能来压缩 MP4 视频,这只会产生低质量的结果。

步骤1。将 VLC 应用程序安装到您的设备后,启动它并单击窗格顶部的“媒体”按钮。单击“转换/保存”按钮或按“Ctrl+R”热键。

VLC 添加视频

第2步。单击“添加”按钮选择所需的 要压缩的 MP4 文件。单击下部的“转换/保存”按钮继续下一步。

第 3 步。单击“配置文件”按钮并选择可用的格式;为此,选择“视频-H.264 + MP3(MP4)”。单击“设置”按钮,然后单击“视频编解码器”按钮更改 MP4 数据。在这里,您可以更改编解码器、比特率、质量等等。单击“保存”按钮返回主页。

VLC 压缩 MP4 文件

步骤4。要选择文件目标,请单击“目标文件”按钮旁边的“浏览”按钮。完成后,单击“开始”按钮开始压缩。

2.手刹

Handbrake 是一个免费的开源视频转换器,用于对数字视频文件进行转码。您可以使用它来调整视频设置 压缩 MP4 文件,但您无法选择所需的文件大小。

如何使用 Handbrake 压缩 MP4 文件:

步骤1。将程序下载到您的设备,然后启动它。单击窗格左上方的“开源”按钮,然后选择要压缩的 MP4 文件。

手刹添加文件

第2步。单击右下角的“浏览”按钮,选择要保存压缩文件的文件夹。单击“视频”按钮可更改视频编码器、FPS 和其他编码器选项。

第 3 步。您还可以探索该程序来更改内部的其他数据。完成后,单击“开始”按钮即可启动 MP4 压缩,然后等待它完成。

手刹压缩 MP4 视频

在 Android/iOS 上压缩视频的 2 种优秀方法

1. 视频压缩-Shrink Video

这个应用程序使您能够 压缩 MP4 视频 在 iOS 设备上。它是免费的,不需要注册或任何杂费。而且,它只有一个简单的界面,所以你不需要了解它。

步骤1。前往 App Store 并下载该应用程序。启动它并允许应用程序访问照片。点击“压缩”按钮开始压缩并选择所需的文件。选择文件后,您将看到“压缩栏”来区分文件大小和比特率。

 

第2步。点击屏幕右上角的“下载”按钮,然后等待压缩完成。您可以分享 压缩的 mP4 文件 点击“更多”按钮发送到您的电子邮件。

IOS视频压缩

2.视频压缩器-安卓

该压缩器在您可以在 Google Play 商店中找到的众多视频压缩器中名列前茅。您可以使用它来压缩 MP4 文件和任何其他图像。然而,保存 压缩的 MP4 文件 到你的手机需要时间。

步骤1。从 Google Play 下载应用程序并打开它。允许该应用通过您的手机获得访问权限。单击视频压缩器选项以选择 您要压缩的 MP4 文件.

第2步。选择所需文件后,该应用程序会将您引导至编辑窗口,其中包括编码器、文件大小等。

第 3 步。编辑 MP4 文件后,重命名文件并点击“开始”按钮开始压缩并等待其完成。

视频压缩器减少 Android 上的 MP4

有关以原始质量压缩 MP4 的常见问题解答

结论

学习最好的方法 压缩 MP4 文件 具有以更小尺寸保持原始质量的知识。以上 7 种方法中,使用 AnyRec Video Converter 压缩 MP4 视频 必须是在保持高质量的同时减小文件大小的最佳选择。如果您有任何问题,欢迎与我们联系。

免费下载

100% 安全

免费下载

100% 安全

相关文章

AnyRec Video Converter

Convert, edit, and compress videos/audios in 1000+ formats.

7 Best Methods to Compress MP4 without Losing Quality

Nola Jones Posted by Nola Jones Aug 11, 2022

MP4 files can take too much space on your device especially when you download too many files. So how to compress MP4 videos to save your storage space? The easiest way is to compress MP4 online for free. There are two recommended online tools introduced in this article. And because of the limitation, you can also rely on other professional MP4 compressors here. Keep reading and learn 7 ways to compress MP4 videos online or on Windows/Mac/Android/iPhone.

Part 1: How to Compress MP4 without Losing Quality

Relying on professional software is the best way to compress MP4 videos. AnyRec Video Converter is one of the best recommended compressors to help you compress your MP4 files on Windows/Mac without losing too much quality. Moreover, it supports importing almost all popular formats and adjusting the file settings to keep high quality.

AnyRec Video Converter Package
Other outstanding features of this MP4 compressor:

Compress MP4 files easily and keep the original quality.

Customize the video size, format, resolution, etc.

50x faster speed to compress a batch of MP4 files.

Advanced editing tools to modify video and audio files.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

How to compress MP4 files with AnyRec Video Converter:

Step 1After downloading the AnyRec Video Converter on your device, launch it and click the Toolbox option on top of the pane. Among the popular tools, choose the Video Compressor to start compressing. Click the + icon on the middle of the pane to add the MP4 file.

Choose The Video Compressor

Step 2Once you have chosen the desired file, another window will pop up. You can select the desired size to compress the MP4 file by sliding the Red button. Other than that, you can change the video format and even keep the video resolution up to the original resolution.

Compress Videos To Desired Size

Step 3Once satisfied with the changes, you can watch a 10-second preview of your compressed MP4 file by clicking the Preview button. Choose the folder you want to save the compressed file by clicking the Save To option on the lower left part of the window. Then, click the Compress button to keep all the changes.

Save Compressed Videos

Part 2: 2 Methods to Shrink and Compress MP4 Video Online

1. Online-Convert

If you are looking for an online compressor, Online-Convert got your back. It has a smooth user interface that helps you compress MP4 online easily. However, there is no preview for the compressed MP4 files and no additional options to change the video settings.

How to compress MP4 files online through Online-Convert:

Step 1Go to your browser and search for Online-Convert to find its official website. Once on the website, click the Choose File button to choose the MP4 file you want to compress. Other options are to obtain the file by drag-and-drop, Dropbox, Google Drive, or entering the URL.

Online Convert Add Files

Step 2Once you have chosen the MP4 file, scroll down a little bit, and you will see the Optional Settings you can use to change the file size or video bitrate.

Online Convert Compress MP4 Online

Step 3The time you upload the MP4 file, the tool starts compressing the MP4 files online. Wait for it to be complete, and click the Download button to save it to your device.

2. VEED.IO

Another trustworthy online MP4 compressor is the VEED.IO that promises to compress your MP4 files online without losing quality. Moreover, it also supports other file formats for compression, such as MKV, WMV, and many more. Unfortunately, you need to prolong your patience as VEED.IO is slow in compressing large files.

How to use VEED.IO to compress MP4 online:

Step 1Search VEED.IO in your browser and click the official website. Locate the Video Compressor among other tools on the top of the window. Once on the compressor, click the Upload A File button and select the MP4 file to compress.

Veed Upload File

Step 2Change the MP4 file FPS, Resolution, or even the Compression Mode. Also, you can see the estimated compressed size of the file for you to adjust.

Step 3Click the Compress Video button to start the compressing. Watch the preview of the compressed MP4 file, and you have the option to download or edit the video.

Veed Compress MP4 Videos Online

Part 3: How to Reduce MP4 Video Size on Windows/Mac for Free

1. VLC

You can also use VLC Media Player to compress MP4 files on Windows/Mac. Since VLC is mainly for playing video and audio files, it only has a simple function to compress MP4 videos, which will only produce low-quality result.

Step 1After installing the VLC app to your device, launch it and click the Media menu on the top of the pane. Choose the Convert/Save option or press the Ctrl+R hotkey.

VLC Add Videos

Step 2Click the Add button to select the desired MP4 file to compress. Click the Convert/Save button on the lower part to proceed to the next step.

Step 3Locate the Profile option and choose the available formats; for this matter, select the Video -H.264 + MP3 (MP4). Click the Wrench icon then the Video Codec tab to change the MP4 data. Here, you can change the codec, bitrate, quality, and many more. Click the Save button to go back to the main page.

VLC Compress MP4 Files

Step 4To choose the file destination, click the Browse button beside the Destination File option. Once done, click the Start button to begin compressing.

2. HandBrake

Handbrake is a free and open-source video converter to transcode digital video files. You can use it to adjust the video settings to compress MP4 files, but you can’t choose the desired file size.

How to use Handbrake to compress MP4 files:

Step 1Download the program to your device, then launch it. Click the Open Source button on the left top part of the pane and select the MP4 file to compress.

Handbrake Add Files

Step 2Choose the folder you want to save your compressed file by clicking the Browse button on the lower right part. Click the Video option to change the video encoder, FPS, and other encoder options.

Step 3You can also explore the program to change other data inside. Once done, click the Start button to start the MP4 compression, then wait for it to finish.

Handbrake Compress MP4 Videos

Part 4: 2 Excellent Methods to Compress Videos on Android/iOS

1. Video Compress -Shrink Video

This app enables you to compress MP4 videos on iOS devices. It is free and doesn't require registration or any miscellaneous charges. Moreover, it only has a straightforward interface, so you don't need to learn about it.

Step 1Go to the App Store and download the app. Launch it and allow the app to gain access to the Photos. Click the Red button to start compressing and choose the desired file. Once you have selected the file, you will see the Compression bar to distinguish the file size and bitrate.

Step 2Click the Download icon on the right top part of the screen, then wait to complete the compressing. You can share the compressed mP4 file to your email by clicking the More button.

Video Compress For IOS

2. Video Compressor- Android

This compressor takes the top position among many video compressors you can find on the Google Play Store. You can use it to compress MP4 files and any other images. However, saving the compressed MP4 file to your phone takes time.

Step 1Download the app from Google Play and open it. Allow the app to gain access with your phone. Click the Video Compressor option to choose the MP4 file you want to compress.

Step 2Once you have chosen the desired file, the app will direct you to the editing window, consisting of the encoder, file size, and more.

Step 3After editing the MP4 file, rename the file and click the Start button to begin compressing and wait for it to finish.

Video Compressor Reduce MP4 On Android

Part 5: FAQs about Compressing MP4 with Original Quality

Conclusion

Learning the best methods to compress MP4 files comes with the knowledge to keep the original quality with a smaller size. Among the above 7 methods, using AnyRec Video Converter to compress MP4 videos must the be the best one to reduce the file size while keep the high quality. Welcome to contact us if you have questions.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

Related Articles