AVC vs HEVC——主要区别是什么以及如何转换

珍妮菲亚伦 珍妮菲亚伦
9月08日, 2022 (更新: 11月11日, 2022)提交给: 知识

在实时流媒体平台上观看在线视频时,您可能会发现它们提供的质量不同,或者可能会遇到质量突然下降或互联网连接缓慢的情况。为了更好地理解这些情况,您需要先学习两种编码方式:AVC 和 HEVC。这两种是直播流媒体常用的编码方式,通过下面对AVC和HEVC的介绍和比较,你会发现后者——HEVC优于前身——AVC。要了解更多详细信息,请查看下面的 AVC 与 HEVC 的介绍以及使用最佳编码方法转换视频的方法。

AVC 与 HEVC – 主要差异

影音视频 (H.264)

影音H264

AVC (Advanced Video Coding)是业界的一种视频压缩标准,也被称为 H.264 或 MPEG-4 Part 10。作为一种视频压缩标准,AVC 基于面向块的运动补偿编码来处理视频帧。同时,它也经常被用在与视频相关的许多方面,如视频录制、视频压缩、视频分发等。此外,您可能还会发现它经常被 iTunes、Vimeo 等流媒体互联网资源使用。

◆ 使用16×16 块大小,实现精确分割。

◆ 比特率低于以前的标准。

◆ 支持高达并包括8K UHD 的分辨率。

◆ 允许特定区域的完美表示。

◆ 严格限制每个宏块的编码数据量。

HEVC (H.265)

HEVC H265

HEVC (高效视频编码)是 AVC 的更新和更高级的继承者。这种视频编码方法增加了更多的特性和 AVC 功能的各种扩展。 HEVC 的发布时间晚于 AVC,因此在视频开发人员中 HEVC 不如 AVC 流行。但 HEVC 有一些高级变化,包括模式比较和差异编码区域从 16×16 像素扩展到 64×64。因此,当使用 HEVC 编码/编码视频时,该过程变得更加高效。

◆ 支持更高分辨率的视频。

◆ 改进并行处理方式。

◆ 将比特率要求降低一半。

◆ 以更大的像素块尺寸提高编码效率。

◆ 权衡计算复杂度、压缩率等。

AVC 与 HEVC

比特率中的 HEVC VS AVC

看完这两种编码标准的简要介绍后,您一定还在想它们的区别,以便更好地决定您的下一个视频编码方法。对于 AVC 与 HEVC,尽管 HEVC 作为其继承者源自 AVC,但这两种视频编码方法之间存在许多差异。最大的区别之一是 HEVC 处理信息的方式与 AVC 不同。具体来说,HEVC 使用 CTU(编码树单元)进行处理,这可以导致更小的文件大小,从而减少带宽消耗。此外,从上图可以看出,在相同码率下,HEVC标准在视频压缩上比AVC花费的时间更少。

因此,当您为视频采用 HEVC 标准时,压缩效率将显着提高。此外,对于 HEVC 与 AVC,HEVC 以一半的比特率提供与 AVC 相同的视频质量。这些差异意味着 HEVC 允许您以更少的资源(如带宽)享受高质量,这会极大地影响您的在线流媒体体验。

HEVC vs AVC——主观视频性能比较

与 H.264/MPEG-4 AVC HP 相比,平均比特率降低
HEVC480P720P1080P2160P
52%56%62%64%

从上图可以清楚地看到,与AVC相比,HEVC标准在相同码率下表现更好,画质更好。

AVC 与 HEVC – 如何转换

AVC 与 HEVC 之间存在许多差异。而且从上面的对比可以看出,HEVC 比 AVC 编码要先进和好很多。因此,如果您想在以后将上传到 iTunes 等在线服务的视频享受更好的流媒体体验,如何将 AVC 编码的视频转换为 HEVC 格式?答案可以很简单 AnyRec Video Converter.在您的任何设备上获取此程序,然后您可以将 AVC 编码的视频转换为 HEVC 或 高档 1080P 视频到 4K 通过更改视频压缩标准。您甚至可以在相同的图片质量下更好地表示视频数据,并在转换后升级您的内容。检查以下功能和步骤。

视频转换器
AnyRec Video Converter

提供多种编码器,包括 AVC(H.264) 和 HEVC(H.265)。

无质量损失地转换为 1000 多种视频和音频格式。

自定义转换选项,如帧速率和比特率。

提供强大的视频编辑工具和预设。

免费下载

100% 安全

免费下载

100% 安全

AVC 与 HEVC - 如何将 AVC 转换为 HEVC

步骤1。在您的计算机上免费下载 AnyRec Video Converter。然后安装并启动该程序。首次启动该程序时,主界面上会弹出简短的用户指南。您可以单击“立即添加文件”按钮或关闭该指南并将视频拖到程序中。

转换器接口

第2步。导入视频后,您可以通过单击右侧的“输出格式”按钮来设置输出格式。在那里您可以看到许多格式预设。您可以选择 HEVC 格式,例如 HEVC MP4 或 HEVC MKV。然后单击您想要的分辨率。你可以 提高视频分辨率 如有必要,请在这里。

选择视频格式

第 3 步。设置完成后,您可以单击“保存到”下拉按钮来选择计算机上的保存路径来存储输出视频。接下来,单击“全部转换”按钮,最终转换为 HEVC 视频。转换完成后,将弹出一个窗口显示您的视频。

转换视频

关于 AVC 与 HEVC 的常见问题解答

结论

现在,您对 AVC 和 HEVC 之间的区别有了更好的理解。总而言之,HEVC 与 AVC 相比,前者在您的网络速度较慢且消耗的带宽较少但提供与 AVC 相同的视频质量时表现更好。如果你有一些用 AVC 编码的视频,你也可以使用 AnyRec Video Converter 将它们转换为 HEVC 编码。

免费下载

100% 安全

免费下载

100% 安全

AnyRec Video Converter

Convert, edit, and compress videos/audios in 1000+ formats.

AVC vs HEVC – What is the Main Difference and How to Convert

Jenefey Aaron Posted by Jenefey Aaron Nov 11, 2022

When watching online videos on live streaming platforms, you may find different quality offered by them or may experience a sudden quality drop or slow internet connection. To better understand these situations, you need to first learn two coding methods: AVC and HEVC. These two are the common coding ways for live streaming and through the introduction and comparison of AVC vs HEVC below, you may find that the latter one – HEVC outstands the predecessor – AVC. To know more details, check the introduction of AVC vs HEVC below and the way to convert your videos using the best coding method.

Part 1: AVC vs HEVC – Major Differences

AVC (H.264)

AVC H264

AVC (Advanced Video Coding) is a video compression standard in the industry that is also referred to as H.264 or MPEG-4 Part 10. As a video compression standard, AVC deals with the frames of video based on block-oriented, motion-compensated coding. Meanwhile, it is also frequently used in many aspects related to videos, such as video recording, video compression, and video distribution. Besides, you may also find it commonly used by streaming internet sources like iTunes, Vimeo, etc.

◆ Use 16x16 block size to enable precise segmentation.

◆ Lower bitrates better than previous standards.

◆ Support resolutions up to and including 8K UHD.

◆ Allow perfect representation of specific regions.

◆ Limit strictly the quantity of coded data for each macroblock.

HEVC (H.265)

HEVC H265

HEVC (High Efficiency Video Coding) is a newer and more advanced successor of the AVC. This video-coding method is added with more features and various extensions of AVC capabilities. Published later than the AVC, so HEVC is not as popular as the AVC among video developers. But there are some advanced changes in HEVC, including the expansion of the pattern comparison and difference-coding areas from 16x16 pixels to 64x64. So, when using HEVC encoding/coding videos, the process becomes more efficient.

◆ Supports higher resolution videos.

◆ Improves parallel processing methods.

◆ Reduces bitrates requirements by half.

◆ Increase coding efficiency with a larger pixel block size.

◆ Trades off computational complexity, compression rate, etc.

AVC vs HEVC

HEVC VS AVC in Bitrate

After seeing the brief introduction of these two coding standards, you must still be wondering about their difference so you can better decide on your next video coding method. For AVC vs HEVC, although HEVC derives from AVC as its successor, there are many differences between these two video-coding methods. One of the biggest differences is that the HEVC processes information differently from the way AVC does. To be specific, HEVC uses CTUs (Coding Tree Units) to process which can result in smaller file size and consequently less bandwidth consumption. Besides, from the image above, you can see that under the same bit rate, the HEVC standard takes less time in video compression than AVC.

Therefore, when you employ the HEVC standard for your video, the compression efficiency will dramatically increase. Moreover, for HEVC vs AVC, HEVC offers the same video quality as the AVC at half the bitrate. These differences mean that the HEVC allows you to enjoy high quality with fewer resources like bandwidth, which can greatly affect your online streaming experience.

HEVC vs AVC – Subjective Video Performance Comparison

Average bit rate reduction compared with H.264/MPEG-4 AVC HP
HEVC480P720P1080P2160P
52%56%62%64%

From the chart above, you can clearly see that compared to AVC, the HEVC standard performs better and delivers better image quality under the same bitrate.

Part 2: AVC vs HEVC – How to Convert

There are so many differences in terms of AVC vs HEVC. And from the comparison above, you can see that HEVC is much more advanced and better than AVC coding. Therefore, if you want to enjoy a better streaming experience in the future for your videos uploaded to online services like iTunes, how can you convert the AVC-coded video to HEVC format? The answer can be pretty simple with the AnyRec Video Converter. Get this program on any of your devices, then you can convert your AVC-coded video to HEVC one or upscale 1080P video to 4K by changing the video compression standard. You can even get a better representation of the video data under the same picture quality and upscale your content after converting. Check the features and steps below.

Video Converter
AnyRec Video Converter

Offer several encoders including AVC(H.264) and HEVC(H.265).

Convert to 1000+ video and audio formats with no quality loss.

Customize converting options like frame rate and bitrate.

Provide powerful video editing tools and presets.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure

AVC vs HEVC - How to Convert AVC to HEVC

Step 1Get a free download of AnyRec Video Converter on your computer. Then install and launch the program. For the first time launching the program, a brief user guide will pop up on the main interface. You can click the Add Files Now button or close that guide and drag your video to the program.

Converter Interface

Step 2After importing your video, you can set the output format by clicking the Output Format button on the right side. There you can see many formats presets. You may choose an HEVC format like HEVC MP4 or HEVC MKV. Then click on the resolution you want. You can increase video resolution here if necessary.

Select Video Format

Step 3Once set it all, you can click the Save To dropdown button to select a save path on your computer to store the output video. Next, click the Convert All button to finally convert to HEVC video. After conversion finishes, a window will pop up showing your video.

Convert Video

Part 3: FAQs about AVC vs HEVC

Conclusion

Now, you have a better understanding of the differences between AVC and HEVC. To summarize, HEVC vs AVC, the former performs better when your network is slow and consumes less bandwidth but offers the same video quality as the AVC. If you have some videos encoded with AVC, you can also use AnyRec Video Converter to convert them to HEVC encoded.

Free Download

100% Secure

Free Download

100% Secure